Pirating Pups Table of Contents

The table of contents for Pirating Pups is now live, and so are the preorder links. I’m over the moon that “The Empress of Marshmallow” was selected as the lead story in the anthology, that’s a first for me, landing one of the anchor stories. I’m also thrilled to share another TOC with my pals V.F. LeSann and E.C. Bell, and I’m looking forward to reading everyone else’s stories.

“The Empress of Marshmallow” takes place in Gimli, Manitoba, and features a young Tilda before the events of Thunder Road, and is narrated by an obstinate chow chow. I hope you’ll check it out. It feels like a nice companion piece to “All Cats Go to Valhalla” if you enjoyed that one, you should enjoy this one.

Is this my last animal protagonist story? Probably, unless Rhonda releases an Freebooting Fowl collection.

Pirating Pups: Salty Sea-Dogs and Barking Buccaneers, Edited by Rhonda Parrish

Print ISBN: 978-1-989407-47-9

Ebook ISBN: 978-1-989407-48-6

X Marks More Than One Spot

Enter a world of Barking Buccaneers, where piratical dogs sail the seas, seeking one tail-chasing adventure after another. Whether dealing with sea monsters, the doldrums, or bitter betrayal, these dogs have a true nose for adventure and always dig up their buried treasure.

Featuring thirteen daring “tails” of dogs, puns, and fun by: Chadwick Ginther; Jennifer Lee Rossman; Meghan Beaudry; Kristen Brand; Richard Lau; V.F. LeSann; Alice Dryden; Melanie Marttila; Mathew Austin; JB Riley; Frances Pauli; George Jacobs; and E. C. Bell.

Here’s the Table of Contents:

The Empress of Marshmallow — Chadwick Ginther
Davy Bones and the Domestication of the Dutchman —Jennifer Lee Rossman
Johnson the Terror — Meghan Beaudry
Ghost Pirate Dognapper — Kristen Brand
Blackbark’s Collar — Richard Lau
Let the Water Drink First — V.F. LeSann
New Tricks — Alice Dryden
Torvi, Viking Queen — Melanie Marttila
Under the Curse of Jupiter — Mathew Austin
The Boomer Bust — JB Riley
What Gold Smells Like — Author Frances Pauli
Artistic Appropriation — George Jacobs
What Frisky Wrought When the Wheels Fell Off the World — E.C. Bell

Pirating Pups releases August 9th, preorder now!